Lakewood, Ohio...

A Great Place to Call Home

Lakewood is located along the shores of Lake Erie, 10 minutes from downtown Cleveland. The City’s 5.6 square miles are composed primarily of a vintage residential community offering diversity in housing from modest single homes and apartments to luxury “Gold Coast” condominiums and homes of distinct architectural design located within a national historic district.

[ Read More About Lakewood » ] #1LKWD

[ Find us on Facebook » ]

[ Follow us on Twitter » ]


Upcoming Events

Apr

21

No Refuse & Recycling Collection - Monday, April 21, 2014

There will be no refuse & recycling collection on Monday, April 21, 2014.  Click here for information about the holiday collection schedule for this week.

City Hall will be open on Monday, April 21, 2014.

Monday, April 21, 2014 6:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Apr

21

Board of Control Meeting

The Board of Control will meet on the following dates in 2014:

  • Monday, January 6, 2014
  • Tuesday, January 21, 2014
  • Monday, February 3, 2014
  • Tuesday, February 18, 2014
  • Monday, March 3, 2014
  • Monday, March 17, 2014
  • Monday, April 7, 2014
  • Monday, April 21, 2014
  • Monday, May 5, 2014
  • Monday, May 19, 2014
  • Monday, June 2, 2014
  • Monday, June 16, 2014
  • Monday, July 7, 2014
  • Monday, July 21, 2014
  • Monday, August 4, 2014
  • Monday, August 18, 2014
  • Monday, September 8, 2014
  • Monday, September 22, 2014
  • Monday, October 6, 2014
  • Monday, October 20, 2014
  • Monday, November 3, 2014
  • Monday, November 17, 2014
  • Monday, December 8, 2014
  • Monday, December 22, 2014

All meetings take place at 2:30 PM in the Mayor's Conference Room at Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue.

Monday, April 21, 2014 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Apr

21

Charter Review Commission Meeting
Monday, April 21, 2014 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Events Calendar [ View Full Events Calendar » ]

Receive Lakewood City News & Updates

Interested in staying current with all the news and events occurring in Lakewood, Ohio via email?

Email Address: