Public Notices


Planning Commission Agenda 9/4/14

Thursday, September 04, 2014 7:00 PM

AGENDA
PLANNING COMMISSION
SEPTEMBER 4, 2014
LAKEWOOD CITY HALL

PRE-REVIEW MEETING
6:30 P.M.
COUNCIL CONFERENCE ROOM

Review docket items

REGULAR MEETING
7:00 P.M.
AUDITORIUM

Roll Call

Approve the Minutes of the August 7, 2014 meeting

Opening Remarks

NEW BUSINESS
Docket No. 09-23-14                         
12906 Madison Avenue
Barroco Grill

Carlos Vergara and Juan Vergara, Barroco Grill, applicants requests the review and approval of a Conditional Use Permit for an outdoor dining facility at the east and north sides of their business, pursuant to Section 1129.13 - Supplemental Regulations for Outdoor/Seasonal Dining Facility, Section 1161.03(t) - Outdoor/Seasonal Dining Facility, and Section 1173.02 - Planning Commission.  This property is located in a C2, Commercial and Retail district. 

COMMUNICATION
Docket No. 08-20-14                        
Update to the Planning Commission Regarding the Recommended Changes to the City’s Parking Code as Presented by Bryce Sylvester, Planning and Development
                                               
This is an update to the presentation given at the August 7, 2014 Planning Commission meeting.  The Department of Planning and Development has spent several months reviewing the City’s current parking code with the goal of establishing flexible vehicle parking requirements that support the Community’s Vision to provide safe, convenient, and integrated transportation options throughout the city. Bryce Sylvester, City Planner, City of Lakewood, will present recommended changes for consideration by the Planning Commission.   

Docket No. 09-24-14                     
 Update to the Planning Commission Regarding the Traffic  / Parking Study for Birdtown Neighborhood, Presented by Dru Siley, Director, Planning and Development

Following the approval of the Birdtown Brewery, the Planning and Development Department contracted with TMS Engineers to conduct a traffic/parking study for entire neighborhood to assess the potential impact of the current and future development on the neighborhood.  The purpose of the study is to identify short and long term strategies to ensure future commercial development has minimal impact on parking and traffic flow in the neighborhood.  Dru Siley, Director of Planning and Development, will provide an update on progress thus far.  

ADJOURN

Animal Safety & Welfare Advisory Board Meeting Dates 2014

Wednesday, November 19, 2014 7:00 PM

The Lakewood Animal Safety and Welfare Advisory Board hereby gives notice that it will meet on the following dates on issues related to the health and welfare of humans and animals as they interact in our community, and on issues formally referred to the board by Lakewood City Council:

January 15, 2014
March 19, 2014
May 21, 2014
July 16, 2014
September 17, 2014
November 19, 2014

All meetings will be held at 7 p.m. in the Jury Room in Lakewood City Hall unless the board otherwise gives notice.

LAKEWOOD ANIMAL SAFETY AND WELFARE ADVISORY BOARD
Melissa Limkemann, Chair

Lakewood Heritage Advisory Board Meeting Dates 2014

Thursday, November 20, 2014 6:30 PM

The Lakewood Heritage Advisory Board is scheduled to meet on the following dates in 2014:

  • January 23, 2014
  • February 27, 2014
  • March 27, 2014
  • April 24, 2014
  • May, 22, 2014 - Meeting Cancelled
  • June 26, 2014
  • July 24, 2014
  • August 28, 2014
  • September 25, 2014
  • October 23, 2014
  • November 20, 2014

Meetings start at 6:30 P.M. on the fourth Thursday in the lower level conference room of Lakewood City Hall located at 12650 Detroit Avenue unless otherwise indicated. Please use the western entrance.

Audit Committee Meeting Dates 2014

Monday, November 24, 2014 6:00 PM

The City of Lakewood Audit Committee is scheduled to meet the last Monday of every month for the year 2014 (except for May & December) at 6:00 P.M. to approximately 7:30 PM in the Mayor’s Conference Room  - 2nd floor (Room is subject to change, please check with guard at front desk) of Lakewood City Hall  - 12650 Detroit Avenue, Lakewood, Ohio. 

These dates are shown below:

January 27th
February 24th
March 31st
April 28th
June 30th
July 28th
August 25th
September 29th
October 27th
November 24th

The Audit Committee was established by Ordinance 93-07, adopted December 3, 2007.  “…. to provide independent review and oversight of the City's financial reporting processes, internal controls, and the independent auditor comments.  The Committee shall review financial statements, independent auditor reports and follow up on corrective actions; review the City of Lakewood's comprehensive framework of internal controls; assess the performance of the independent auditor; provide an independent forum to report findings of management fraud, abuse or control override to the independent auditor…”.

PUBLIC NOTICE: The Audit Committee Membership is made up of Lakewood residents with a financial background appointed by Council and the Mayor.  Members of Council’s Finance Committee also serve on the Audit Committee and public notice is hereby provided in compliance with Ohio’s Open Meetings Law.

Board of Building Standards/Architectural Board of Review/Sign Review Board Pre-Review Meeting Dates 2014

Thursday, December 04, 2014 4:00 PM

The Board of Building Standards/Architectural Board of Review/Sign Review Board will hold their Pre-Review meetings on the following dates in 2014:

  • Thursday, January 2, 2014
  • Thursday, February 6, 2014
  • Thursday, March 6, 2014
  • Thursday, April 3, 2014
  • Thursday, May 1, 2014
  • Thursday, June 5, 2014
  • Thursday, July 3, 2014
  • Thursday, August 7, 2014
  • Thursday, September 4, 2014
  • Thrusday, October 2, 2014
  • Thursday, November 6, 2014
  • Thursday, December 4, 2014

Pre-Review Meetings start at 4:00 P.M. in the lower level conference room of Lakewood City Hall.

Planning Commission Meeting Dates 2014

Thursday, December 04, 2014 6:30 PM

The Planning Commission will meet on the following dates in 2014:

  • Thursday, January 2, 2014
  • Thursday, February 6, 2014
  • Thursday, March 6, 2014
  • Thursday, April 3, 2014
  • Thursday, May 1, 2014
  • Thursday, June 5, 2014
  • Thursday, July 3, 2014 - Meeting Cancelled
  • Thursday, August 7, 2014
  • Thrusday, September 4, 2014
  • Thursday, October 2, 2014
  • Thursday, November 6, 2014
  • Thursday, December 4, 2014

Pre-Review Meetings for the Planning Commission commence at 6:30 P.M. in the lower level conference room.

Review Meetings commence at 7:00 P.M. in the Auditorium at Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue unless otherwise indicated. Applicants or a representative (designated in writing to the Secretary of the Board) MUST attend the review meeting for an application to receive review.

DCD Loan Approval Board Meeting Dates 2014

Wednesday, December 10, 2014 8:00 AM

The DCD Loan Approval Board will meet on the following dates in 2014:

  • Wednesday, January 8, 2014
  • Wednesday, February 12, 2014
  • Wednesday, March 12, 2014
  • Wednesday, April 9, 2014
  • Wednesday, May 14, 2014
  • Wednesday, June 11, 2014
  • Wednesday, July 9, 2014
  • Wednesday, August 13, 2014
  • Wednesday, September 10, 2014
  • Wednesday, October 8, 2014
  • Wednesday, November 12, 2014
  • Wednesday, December 10, 2014

The meetings will start at 8:00 A.M. on the second Wednesday of each month in the Lower Level Conference Room of Lakewood City Hall located at 12650 Detroit Avenue. Please use the western entrance.

Civil Service Commission Meeting Dates 2014

Thursday, December 11, 2014 5:00 PM

The Civil Service Commission will meet on the following dates in 2014:

  • Thursday, January 9
  • Thursday, February 13
  • Thursday, March 13 - Meeting Rescheduled to March 25th
  • Thursday, April 10
  • Thursday, May 8
  • Thursday, June 12
  • Thursday, July 10
  • Thursday, August 14
  • Thursday, September 11
  • Thursday, October 9
  • Thursday, November 13
  • Thursday, December 11

Meetings will begin at 5:00 PM in the Law Department Conference Room at Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue.

Board of Building Standards/Architectural Board of Review/Sign Review Board Meeting Dates 2014

Thursday, December 11, 2014 5:30 PM

The Board of Building Standards/Architectural Board of Review/Sign Review Board will meet on the following dates in 2014:

  • Thursday, January 9, 2014
  • Thursday, February 13, 2014
  • Thursday, March 13, 2014
  • Thursday, April 10, 2014
  • Thursday, May 8, 2014
  • Thursday, June 12, 2014
  • Thursday, July 10, 2014
  • Thursday, August 14, 2014
  • Thursday, September 11, 2014
  • Thursday, October 9, 2014
  • Thursday, November 13, 2014
  • Thursday, December 11, 2014

Review Meetings will commence at 5:30 P.M. in the Auditorium of Lakewood City Hall located at 12650 Detroit Avenue unless otherwise indicated. You or your representative MUST attend the review meeting in order for an application to receive review. Please use the western entrance.

Community Relations Advisory Commission Meeting Dates 2014

Thursday, December 11, 2014 6:30 PM

The Community Relations Advisory Commission will meet on the following dates:

Thursday, January 9 -Commission will meet at 5:45 PM
Thursday, February 13
Thursday, March 13
Thursday, April 10
Thursday, May 8 - Meeting rescheduled to May 10 at 2:00 PM at Trinity Lutheran Church
Thursday, June 12
Thursday, July 10 - Meeting Cancelled
Thursday, August 14
Thursday, September 11
Thursday, October 9
Thursday, November 13
Thursday, December 11

Meetings will be held at 6:30 PM at Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue (see guard for room location).

Lakewood City Council Meeting Dates 2014

Monday, December 15, 2014 7:30 PM

REGULAR MEETINGS OF CITY COUNCIL
1ST & 3RD MONDAYS AT 7:30 P.M.
HELD IN COUNCIL CHAMBERS
MUNICIPAL BUILDING, 12650 DETROIT AVENUE

Lakewood City Council will meet on the following dates in 2014:

JANUARY 6, 2014
*JANUARY 21, 2014
FEBRUARY 3, 2014
*FEBRUARY 18, 2014
MARCH 3, 2014
MARCH 17, 2014
APRIL 7, 2014
APRIL 21, 2014
MAY 5, 2014
MAY 19, 2014
JUNE 2, 2014
JUNE 16, 2014
JULY 7, 2014
JULY 21, 2014
*SEPTEMBER 2, 2014
SEPTEMBER 15, 2014
OCTOBER 6, 2014
OCTOBER 20, 2014
NOVEMBER 3, 2014
NOVEMBER 17, 2014
DECEMBER 1, 2014
DECEMBER 15, 2014

* Exceptions due to City-observed Holiday Mondays

Keep Lakewood Beautiful Meeting Dates 2014

Thursday, December 18, 2014 5:00 PM

The Keep Lakewood Beautiful Board will meet at 5:00 PM on the following dates in 2014:

Thursday, January 16
Thursday, February 20
Thursday, March 21
Thursday, April 17
Thursday, May 15
Thursday, June 19
Thursday, July 17
Thursday, August 21
Thursday, September 18
Thursday, October 16
Thursday, November 20
Thursday, December 18

Meetings will take place in the Mayor's Conference Room at Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue.

Board of Zoning Appeals Meeting Dates 2014

Thursday, December 18, 2014 6:30 PM

The Board of Zoning Appeals will meet on the following dates in 2014:

  • Thursday, January 16, 2014
  • Thursday, February 20, 2014 - Meeting cancelled
  • Thursday, March 20, 2014
  • Thursday, April 17, 2014
  • Thursday, May 15, 2014
  • Thursday, June 19, 2014
  • Thursday, July 17, 2014
  • Thursday, August 21, 2014
  • Thursday, September 18, 2014
  • Thursday, October 16, 2014
  • Thursday, November 20, 2014
  • Thursday, December 18, 2014

Pre-Review Meetings for the Board begin at 6:00 P.M. in the Law Department conference room.

Review Meetings will commence at 6:30 P.M. in the Auditorium of Lakewood City Hall located at 12650 Detroit Avenue unless otherwise indicated. You or your representative MUST attend the review meeting in order for an application to be reviewed. Please use the western entrance.

Board of Control Meeting Dates 2014

Monday, December 22, 2014 2:30 PM

The Board of Control will meet on the following dates in 2014:

  • Monday, January 6, 2014
  • Tuesday, January 21, 2014
  • Monday, February 3, 2014
  • Tuesday, February 18, 2014
  • Monday, March 3, 2014
  • Monday, March 17, 2014
  • Tuesday, April 8, 2014
  • Monday, April 21, 2014
  • Monday, May 5, 2014
  • Monday, May 19, 2014
  • Monday, June 2, 2014
  • Monday, June 16, 2014
  • Monday, July 7, 2014
  • Monday, July 21, 2014
  • Monday, August 4, 2014
  • Monday, August 18, 2014
  • Monday, September 8, 2014
  • Monday, September 22, 2014
  • Monday, October 6, 2014
  • Monday, October 20, 2014
  • Monday, November 3, 2014
  • Monday, November 17, 2014
  • Monday, December 8, 2014
  • Monday, December 22, 2014

All meetings take place at 2:30 PM in the Mayor's Conference Room at Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue.

Notice Regarding 2014 Special Event Permit Applications

Wednesday, December 31, 2014 12:00 AM

Pursuant to Ord. 29-13 and Section 557.04 of the Lakewood Codified Ordinances, I hereby give notice to all parties interested in applying for a 2014 special event permit that applications for such permits must be submitted no fewer than 90 days prior to the date of the proposed event.

Special events ordinarily include road races and events requiring the closure of city streets to traffic (excluding block parties and city-sponsored events). The special event permit application form with instructions may be found here.

Sincerely,
Michael P. Summers, Mayor