Public Notices


Lakewood Heritage Advisory Board Agenda

Thursday, May 28, 2015 6:30 PM

CITY OF LAKEWOOD HERITAGE ADVISORY BOARD
Thursday, May 28, 2015 ~ 6:30 PM
Lakewood City Hall
2nd floor Council Conference Room

II.        Approval of April 23, 2015 minutes

III.       Old Business

  • Historic Property Nomination – 14501 Detroit Avenue - status
  • 2015 Historic Preservation Awards – wrap up

IV.       Communications and Petitions

V.            Reports of Committees/Projects

VI.   Consideration of Motions

VII.     New Business

VIII.    Adjournment

 

NEXT MEETING: June 25, 2015

Lakewood Animal Safety and Welfare Board 2015 Meeting Dates

Wednesday, November 18, 2015 6:00 PM

The Lakewood Animal Safety and Welfare Advisory Board hereby gives notice that it will meet on the following dates on issues related to the health and welfare of humans and animals as they interact in our community, and on issues formally referred to the board by Lakewood City Council:

January 21, 2015
March 18, 2015
May 20, 2015
July 15, 2015
September 16, 2015
November 18, 2015

All meetings will be held at 6:00 p.m. in the Jury Room in Lakewood City Hall unless the board otherwise gives notice.

LAKEWOOD ANIMAL SAFETY AND WELFARE ADVISORY BOARD
Melissa Limkemann, Chair

Heritage Advisory Board Meeting Dates 2015

Thursday, November 19, 2015 6:30 PM

The Lakewood Heritage Advisory Board is scheduled to meet on the following dates in 2015:

  • January 29, 2015 - CANCELLED
  • February 26, 2015
  • March 26, 2015
  • April 23, 2015
  • May, 28, 2015
  • June 25, 2015
  • July 23, 2015
  • August 27, 2015
  • September 24, 2015
  • October 22, 2015
  • November 19, 2015

Meetings start at 6:30 P.M. on the fourth Thursday in the Council Conference Room of Lakewood City Hall located at 12650 Detroit Avenue unless otherwise indicated. Please use the western entrance.

2015 Audit Committee Meeting Dates

Monday, November 30, 2015 6:00 PM

The City of Lakewood Audit Committee is scheduled to meet the last Monday of every month for the year 2015 (except for May & December) at 6:00 P.M. to approximately 7:30 PM in the Mayor’s Conference Room  - 2nd floor (Room is subject to change, please check with guard at front desk) of Lakewood City Hall  - 12650 Detroit Avenue, Lakewood, Ohio.  These dates are shown below:

January 26
February 23
March 30
April 27
June 29
July 27
August 31
September 28
October 26
November 30

The Audit Committee was established by Ordinance 93-07, adopted December 3, 2007.  “…. to provide independent review and oversight of the City's financial reporting processes, internal controls, and the independent auditor comments.  The Committee shall review financial statements, independent auditor reports and follow up on corrective actions; review the City of Lakewood's comprehensive framework of internal controls; assess the performance of the independent auditor; provide an independent forum to report findings of management fraud, abuse or control override to the independent auditor…”.

PUBLIC NOTICE: The Audit Committee Membership is made up of Lakewood residents with a financial background appointed by Council and the Mayor.  Members of Council’s Finance Committee also serve on the Audit Committee and public notice is hereby provided in compliance with Ohio’s Open Meeting

Board of Building Standards/Architectural Board of Review/Sign Review Board Meeting Dates 2015

Thursday, December 03, 2015 4:00 PM

The Board of Building Standards/Architectural Board of Review/Sign Review Board will hold their Pre-Review meetings on the following dates in 2015:

  • Thursday, January 8, 2015
  • Thursday, February 5, 2015
  • Thursday, March 5, 2015
  • Thursday, April 2, 2015
  • Thursday, May 7, 2015
  • Thursday, June 4, 2015
  • Thursday, July 2, 2015
  • Thursday, August 6, 2015
  • Thursday, September 3, 2015
  • Thursday, October 1, 2015
  • Thursday, November 5, 2015
  • Thursday, December 3, 2015

Pre-Review Meetings start at 4:00 P.M. in the Council Conference Room of Lakewood City Hall.

Planning Commission Meeting Dates 2015

Thursday, December 03, 2015 7:00 PM

The Planning Commission will meet on the following dates in 2015:

  • Thursday, January 8, 2015
  • Thursday, February 5, 2015
  • Thursday, March 5, 2015
  • Thursday, April 2, 2015
  • Thursday, May 7, 2015
  • Thursday, June 4, 2015
  • Thursday, July 2, 2015
  • Thursday, August 6, 2015
  • Thrusday, September 3, 2015
  • Thursday, October 1, 2015
  • Thursday, November 5, 2015
  • Thursday, December 3, 2015

Pre-Review Meetings for the Planning Commission commence at 6:30 P.M. in the Council Conference Room.

Review Meetings commence at 7:00 P.M. in the Auditorium at Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue unless otherwise indicated. Applicants or a representative (designated in writing to the Secretary of the Board) MUST attend the review meeting for an application to receive review.

Board of Control Meeting Dates 2015

Monday, December 07, 2015 2:30 PM

The Board of Control will meet on the following dates in 2015:

Jan 12                           
Jan 26                           
Feb 9                                       
Feb 23                           
March 9                        
March 23                      
April 6                           
April 20                         
May 6                            
May 18                         
June 8                           
June 22
July 6
July 20
August 10
August 24
Tuesday, Sept 8
Sept 21
Oct 5
Oct 19
Nov 9
Nov 23
Dec 7

All meetings take place at 2:30 PM in the Mayor's Conference Room at Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue.

DCD Loan Approval Board Meeting Dates 2015

Wednesday, December 09, 2015 8:00 AM

The DCD Loan Approval Board will meet on the following dates in 2015:

  • Wednesday, January 14, 2015
  • Wednesday, February 11, 2015
  • Wednesday, March 11, 2015
  • Wednesday, April 8, 2015
  • Wednesday, May 13, 2015
  • Wednesday, June 10, 2015
  • Wednesday, July 8, 2015
  • Wednesday, August 12, 2015
  • Wednesday, September 9, 2015
  • Wednesday, October 14, 2015
  • Wednesday, November 11, 2015
  • Wednesday, December 9, 2015

The meetings will start at 8:00 A.M. on the second Wednesday of each month in the Council Conference Room of Lakewood City Hall located at 12650 Detroit Avenue. Please use the western entrance.

Civil Service Commission Meeting Dates 2015

Thursday, December 10, 2015 5:00 PM

The Civil Service Commission will meet on the following dates in 2015:

  • Thursday, January 8
  • Thursday, February 12 -Meeting rescheduled to February 24
  • Thursday, March 12 -Meeting rescheduled to March 19
  • Thursday, April 9
  • Thursday, May 14
  • Thursday, June 11
  • Thursday, July 9
  • Thursday, August 13
  • Thursday, September 10
  • Thursday, October 8
  • Thursday, November 12
  • Thursday, December 10

Meetings will begin at 5:00 PM in the Law Department Conference Room at Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue.

Board of Building Standards/Architectural Board of Review/Sign Review Board Meeting Dates 2015

Thursday, December 10, 2015 5:30 PM

The Board of Building Standards/Architectural Board of Review/Sign Review Board will meet on the following dates in 2015:

  • Thursday, January 15, 2015
  • Thursday, February 12, 2015
  • Thursday, March 12, 2015
  • Thursday, April 9, 2015
  • Thursday, May 14, 2015
  • Thursday, June 11, 2015
  • Thursday, July 9, 2015
  • Thursday, August 13, 2015
  • Thursday, September 10, 2015
  • Thursday, October 8, 2015
  • Thursday, November 12, 2015
  • Thursday, December 10, 2015

Review Meetings will commence at 5:30 P.M. in the Auditorium of Lakewood City Hall located at 12650 Detroit Avenue unless otherwise indicated. You or your representative MUST attend the review meeting in order for an application to receive review. Please use the western entrance.

Community Relations Advisory Commission Meeting Dates 2015

Thursday, December 10, 2015 6:30 PM

The Community Relations Advisory Commission will meet on the following dates in 2015:

Thursday, January 8
Thursday, February 12
Thursday, March 12
Thursday, April 9
Thursday, May 14 - MEETING CANCELLED
Thursday, June 11
Thursday, July 9
Thursday, August 13
Thursday, September 10
Thursday, October 8
Thursday, November 12
Thursday, December 10

Meetings will be held at 6:30 PM at Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue (see guard for room location).

Keep Lakewood Beautiful Meeting Notice

Wednesday, December 16, 2015 5:00 PM

The City of Lakewood Keep Lakewood Beautiful Board is scheduled to meet the third Wednesday of every month at 5:00 P.M. to approximately 6:30 P.M. in the Mayor’s Conference Room – 2nd Floor (Room is subject to change.  Please check with the guard at the front desk) of Lakewood City Hall – 12650 Detroit Avenue.

Board of Zoning Appeals Meeting Dates 2015

Thursday, December 17, 2015 6:30 PM

The Board of Zoning Appeals will meet on the following dates in 2015:

  • Thursday, January 22, 2015
  • Thursday, February 19, 2015 - Meeting Cancelled
  • Thursday, March 19, 2015
  • Thursday, April 16, 2015
  • Thursday, May 21, 2015
  • Thursday, June 18, 2015
  • Thursday, July 16, 2015
  • Thursday, August 20, 2015
  • Thursday, September 17, 2015
  • Thursday, October 15, 2015
  • Thursday, November 19, 2015
  • Thursday, December 17, 2015

Pre-Review Meetings for the Board begin at 6:00 P.M. in the Council Conference Room.

Review Meetings will commence at 6:30 P.M. in the Auditorium of Lakewood City Hall located at 12650 Detroit Avenue unless otherwise indicated. You or your representative MUST attend the review meeting in order for an application to be reviewed. Please use the western entrance.

Lakewood City Council Meeting Dates 2015

Monday, December 21, 2015 7:30 PM

REGULAR MEETINGS OF CITY COUNCIL
1ST & 3RD MONDAYS AT 7:30 P.M.
HELD IN COUNCIL CHAMBERS
MUNICIPAL BUILDING, 12650 DETROIT AVENUE

Lakewood City Council will meet on the following dates in 2015:

JANUARY 5, 2015
*JANUARY 20, 2015
FEBRUARY 2, 2015
*FEBRUARY 17, 2015
MARCH 2, 2015
MARCH 16, 2015
APRIL 6, 2015
APRIL 20, 2015
MAY 4, 2015
MAY 18, 2015
JUNE 1, 2015
JUNE 15, 2015
JULY 6, 2015
JULY 20, 2015
*SEPTEMBER 8, 2015
SEPTEMBER 21, 2015
OCTOBER 5, 2015
OCTOBER 19, 2015
NOVEMBER 2, 2015
NOVEMBER 16, 2015
DECEMBER 7, 2015
DECEMBER 21, 2015

* Exceptions due to City-observed Holiday Mondays