Lakewood, Ohio...

A Great Place to Call Home

Lakewood is located along the shores of Lake Erie, 10 minutes from downtown Cleveland. The City’s 5.6 square miles are composed primarily of a vintage residential community offering diversity in housing from modest single homes and apartments to luxury “Gold Coast” condominiums and homes of distinct architectural design located within a national historic district.

[ Read More About Lakewood » ] #1LKWD

[ Find us on Facebook » ]

[ Follow us on Twitter » ]


Upcoming Events

Aug

20

Citizens Advisory Committee Meeting
Wednesday, August 20, 2014 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Aug

21

Keep Lakewood Beautiful Meeting

The Keep Lakewood Beautiful Board will meet at 5:00 PM on the following dates in 2014:

Thursday, January 16
Thursday, February 20
Thursday, March 21
Thursday, April 17
Thursday, May 15
Thursday, June 19
Thursday, July 17
Thursday, August 21
Thursday, September 18
Thursday, October 16
Thursday, November 20
Thursday, December 18

Meetings will take place in the Mayor's Conference Room at Lakewood City Hall, 12650 Detroit Avenue.

Thursday, August 21, 2014 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Aug

21

Board of Zoning Appeals Meeting

The Board of Zoning Appeals will meet on the following dates in 2014:

Thursday, January 16, 2014

Thursday, February 20, 2014

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Thursday, May 15, 2014

Thursday, June 19, 2014

Thursday, July 17, 2014

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Thursday, December 18, 2014

Pre-Review Meetings for the Board begin at 6:00 P.M. in the Law Department conference room.

Review Meetings will commence at 6:30 P.M. in the Auditorium of Lakewood City Hall located at 12650 Detroit Avenue unless otherwise indicated. You or your representative MUST attend the review meeting in order for an application to be reviewed.  Please use the western entrance.

Thursday, August 21, 2014 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Events Calendar [ View Full Events Calendar » ]

Receive Lakewood City News & Updates

Interested in staying current with all the news and events occurring in Lakewood, Ohio via email?

Email Address: